ISSP Annual Conference 2014

WEBINAR: The Engagement Toolkit | What's in your Quiver?

 Registration is closed for this event

You know the value of effective stakeholder engagement, it's the HOW that often mystifies. Whether it's building a community garden, innovating new products or developing public policy, implementing effective engagement can make or break your project.

Thursday September 11, 2014 @ 11:00am Pacific Time-US  
11am PDT/ 12pm MDT/ 1pm CDT/ 2pm EDT

Check your Timezone here

What you will learn:

  • design strategies for effective engagement initiatives
  • gain insight into choosing the best tools for different stakeholder groups
  • best practices and experiences from fellow participants
  • experience designing an engagement initiative with webinar participants

This presentation will offer several case studies on dealing with resistance related to adopting sustainability within organizations. We will address identifying resistance, understanding how it works, and what can be done about it. Several suggestions for dealing with resistance will be offered.

This fast-paced session will leverage online group dynamics to explore stakeholder engagement case stories, craft strategies toward outcomes, and generate ideas for an implementation plan. Participants will exchange most promising practices and explore pros/cons of the array of digital and 'live' tools available in the sustainability professional's quiver.

Who should attend:  Professionals seeking to develop more effective engagement strategies and implement programs with enduring collaboration

Presenter:  Rachel Emmer, MBA-Sustainability.  Principal, DetritusGroup Consulting.

DetritusGroup Consulting collaborates with organizations to create high impact engagement strategies and creative program implementation by harnessing social capital. As CEO and Principal of DetritusGroup, Rachel's innovative approach with high performing teams and collective processes have resulted in sustained empowerment within corporations, nonprofits, municipalities and community groups.

Free admission for ISSP members. $10 for all guests. Can't make it live? Register anyway and we'll send you the recording in the followup email.

All times below are PDT Pacific Time-US.  Check your time zone here.

September 11th, 2014 11:00 AM PT   through   12:00 PM PT
ISSP Webinar Platform and the Learning Center
United States
Admission $ 10.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: WEBINAR: The Engagement Toolkit | What's in your Quiver?


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
http://www.sustainabilityprofessionals.org/civicrm/event/info?id=5604&reset=1

About ISSP

Education & Events

Publications

Membership

Resources

Facebook    LinkedIn    Twitter    YouTube

2014 © ISSP. All Rights Reserved