WEBINAR: Connecting Corporate Sustainability and the Financial Services Sector

ISSP WEBINAR: Connecting Corporate Sustainability and the Financial Services Sector

Thursday Oct 7 at 12:00PM Pacific Time-USA   3PM ET | 2PM CT | 1PM MT| 12PM PT

Free, to register, click here       
Or copy this link into your browser http://isspwebinaresg.eventbrite.com                  

Join ISSP’s Webinar Connecting Corporate Sustainability and the Financial Services Sector, Thursday, October 07, 2010 at 12:00PM Pacific Time-USAwith expert presenters Peter Soyka, President of Soyka & Company, LLC and Ira Feldman,president and senior counsel of greentrack strategies.

Their remarks will offer a close look at the relevance, trends, and implications of Environment, Social and Governance (ESG) information to both sustainability practitioners and financial sector participants.

- Sustainability professionals will better understand how ESG information is used.

- Investment, insurance, and lending professionals will better understand how ESG issues affect the value of their investments and portfolios.

Specifically, this webinar will address:

  • How ESG performance influences security risk and opportunity
  • Changing stakeholder expectations for corporate social responsibility
  • The importance of and dramatic growth in socially responsible investing (SRI)
  • How corporate ESG data are used in the financial services sector
  • Advances in investor (SRI and other) sophistication concerning ESG issues
  • The entry of large mainstream financial sector institutions into the ESG space
  • Activist investors, and
  • Emerging trends and growing expertise in other markets, particularly Europe.

|Free Webinar|   To RSVP please click here

Please use the link above to register.

About ISSP

Education & Events

Publications

Membership

Resources

Facebook    LinkedIn    Twitter    YouTube

2014 © ISSP. All Rights Reserved