ISSP Events calendar features professional development opportunities and local chapter networking events. We look forward to seeing you there!

Webinars
July 5, 2016 - 10:00am FREE WEBINAR: ISSP Sustainability Professional Certification Info Session
As ISSP moves forward with our Professional Certification program for sustainability professionals, we’re offering free informational webinars designed to help those in the sustainability field get involved! The webinars will detail where development of the Professional Certification stands, provide insight into the certification process, and let supporters hear from one...
July 7, 2016 - 11:00am WEBINAR: The Reporting Exchange - Can a collaborative platform reduce fragmentation and confusion in the reporting landscape?
There is a growing recognition that we must reinvent our economies to consider true value, profit, and cost, as well as redefine business models to consider longer-term environmental and social impacts. Unfortunately, this vision has resulted in an increasing number of disclosure requests for companies related to their non-financial performance, creating a complex reporting...
Courses
July 5, 2016 - 12:00pm COURSE: Life Cycle Assessment 101 | A Simulated Approach (July 2016)
Gain an understanding of the scope, challenges and possibilities of applying life cycle assessment to decision-making processes. Course Delivery Method Online: 4 live webinar sessions plus coursework at the ISSP Learning Center, 12 hours commitment to the course. Webinar Schedule Dates Tuesdays (July 5, 12, 19, and 26) at 12pm PT/ 1pm MT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET.  Time Zone Converter  ...
July 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Master Class: Assessing Organizational Sustainability Using S-CORE™
This course provides experienced sustainability professionals with a deep understanding of how to assess an organization's progress on the path to sustainability, identify new opportunities, and develop a plan for the next stage of the journey, using ISSP’s S-CORE™ assessment. Participants will learn how sustainability should weave itself into all parts of an organization. The...
September 7, 2016 - 9:00am COURSE: SPaRK Sustainability Plan and Reporting Kit (September 2016)
Walk through the steps of creating a comprehensive sustainability plan: from justification for your sustainability efforts, through impacts assessment and determination of measures. This course meets online four times in September with access to the course website from August 31 through October 5. Live webinars are Wednesdays, September 7, 14, 21, and 28, 2016 at 9AM PT / 10AM...
October 5, 2016 - 10:00am COURSE: Sustaining Sustainability (October 2016)
A Sustainability Management System (SMS) allows for systematic internal review, monitoring and corrective actions for continual improvement. This course meets on-line on Wednesdays (October 5, 12, 19, and 26), 2016, at 10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET for 60 - 90 minutes.  Time Zone Converter 4-week Course price: $450 USD  -- Special Discounts -- ISSP...
November 7, 2016 - 4:00pm COURSE: Leadership Skills for Change Agents (November 2016)
Connect the dots between timeless leadership practices and how to transform an organization to a sustainability culture. This course meets on-line on Mondays (November 7, 14, 21, 28) 2016 at 4:00pm Pacific Time for 60 to 90 minutes. Time Zone Converter 4-week Course price: $450 USD  -- Special Discounts -- ISSP Members save $75 anytime Early Bird Discount - $50 off - ends OCT...
Meetings
July 13, 2016 - 10:00am ISSP Information Session - July 13, 10:00am PT US
This orientation session lasts 45-60 minutes and gives participants a chance to meet other members, learn about ISSP and its mission, and discover how to use the ISSP web site to both find and contribute materials to our professional library. July 13th @ 10:00am PT US (Pacific Coast Time-USA). All members - new, returning, prospective - are welcome to join our free, web-based...
July 14, 2016 - 5:00pm ISSP St Louis Chapter Meeting - Accelerate your sustainability skills and collaborate to expand sustainability in Greater St. Louis
If you are sustainability-minded in St Louis, join us to accelerate your sustainability skills and collaborate to expand sustainability in Greater St. Louis! In some institutions there are employees who have the title of sustainability professional. In others, there are passionate individuals who are evangelists for the efficiencies and opportunities associated with the...